The most beautiful Heuriger in Vienna

In this blog article we reveal some of the best Heuriger and guest gardens in Vienna, where you can taste first-class Viennese wine and enjoy excellent Austrian cuisine. Regardless of whether you want to relax with a glass of wine or spend a convivial evening with family or friends, these restaurants are the right place for you and worth every visit!

Feuerwehr Wagner

For more than 330 years, the Wagner family has been running a winery and that now extends over 11 hectares of vineyards in Vienna and Klosterneuburg Weidling. The oldest part of the cellar dates back to the 17th century.

Mayer am Pfarrplatz

The traditional winery “Mayer am Pfarrplatz”, the epitome of Viennese Heurigen culture, has been pressing the best Viennese wine in Heiligenstadt since 1683. Ludwig van Beethoven lived in the romantic, suburban house on Pfarrplatz in 1817. During his time in Heiligenstadt he worked on his greatest work, the 9th Symphony.

  • Location: Pfarrplatz 2, 1190 Wien
  • Opening hours: Monday to Thursday 4.00 p.m. to midnight; Friday, Saturday, Sunday & public holidays from 12 p.m.*

Müller’s Heuriger 

A former stable became a bar and the orchard that belonged to it became a guest garden. Over the years, the wine-growing business has also grown into today’s winery, which now has 5 hectares of vineyards. The rustic restaurant with a tiled stove offers space for 85 people. The guest garden is divided into the inner courtyard, the sun terrace and the natural garden with a total of 120 seats.

Weinbau Buschenschank Obermann

Vienna offers a highly valuable and both climatically and geologically preferred wine location. A hundred years ago, the “world’s best” wines were pressed in Grinzing. In the middle of the Grinzing wine region you’ill find the Obermann and be rewarded with excellent, organic wine quality, a family atmosphere and lots of nature.

  • Location: Cobenzlgasse 102, 1190 Wien 
  • Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 4 p.m.; Saturday from 3 p.m.; Sundays & public holidays from 1 p.m.

Wieninger am Nussberg

The beautiful tradition of the Buschenschank in today’s time: The family business offers biodynamic wines from the two wineries Wieninger and Hajszan Neumann as well as cold – also vegetarian – Buschenschank delicacies from local, first-class producers in the best quality. When composing the dishes, just as much emphasis is placed on organic food as on Austrian ingredients.

  • Location: Eichelhofweg 125, 1190 Wien
  • Opening hours: Thursday 3 p.m. – 10 p.m.; Friday & Saturday 12 p.m. – 10 p.m.; Sundays & public holidays 11 a.m. – 10 p.m.*

Heuriger Schübel-Auer

The Schübel-Auer with one of the oldest guest gardens at the foot of the Nussberg is one of the most beautiful traditional taverns in Vienna. The rooms, which exude the charm and magic of bygone times through their walls and architecture, have been tastefully restored with great attention to detail and today offer both: the beauty and magic of history combined with the needs and comfort of the present.

Hengl Haselbrunner 
Weingut und Buschenschank

The Hengl-Haselbrunner winery, located in the heart of Döbling, has been a family business for many generations, with around 11 hectares of its own vineyards in the 19th district. As a traditional company with many years of experience, we strive for the highest quality in the vineyard and in the cellar, as well as with food and service. Hengl-Haselbrunner is regularly recognized by the Vienna Eco Business Plan for its efforts to conserve resources.

Weingut & Heuriger Christ

The Wiener Heurige has established itself for centuries as a place of cosiness and conviviality and is today an institution that is inextricably linked with the city of Vienna. The traditional environment, a stylish mix of natural stone, wood and glass, a spacious parking lot (access to Baumergasse 37) and the child-friendly playground make closeness to nature, wine enjoyment and family leisure an overall experience of the culinary-relaxing kind.

Heuriger Wieninger

Once again the best Heuriger in Vienna in 2021! Heuriger Wieninger awarded 95 points and 4 grapes in the Falstaff Heurigen Guide 2021.

Weingut Walter Wien

An idyllic vineyard with a wine cellar on the Bisamberg. With great attention to detail, a quiet place of comfort and conviviality was created here in the middle of the vineyards. In addition to excellent wines and brandies, Tyrolean specialties such as Galtürer Hausspeck, East Tyrolean Henkele, high-quality cheese (alpine, mountain and gray cheese), chamois sausages or venison ham are served. In addition, you will also find classic board snacks and homemade pastries on the menu.

Heuriger Helmut Krenek

The Heurige at the end of the Stammersdorfer Kellergasse exudes a relaxed atmosphere as soon as you enter. The cozy arbor, enclosed by vine tendrils, the wild, rustic vineyard or the modern parlor offer every guest a perfect place. The head of the house personally takes care of the culinary delights and the physical well-being.

*All information is provided without guarantee and claim to be complete.

Die schönsten Heuriger in Wien

In diesem Blogartikel verraten wir Ihnen einige der besten Heuriger und Gastgärten in Wien, in denen Sie erstklassigen Wiener Wein kosten und ausgezeichnete österreichische Küche genießen können. Egal, ob Sie entspannt ein Glas Wein trinken oder mit Familie oder Freunden einen geselligen Abend verbringen möchten, diese Lokale sind das richtige für Sie und jeden Besuch wert!

Feuerwehr Wagner

Seit mehr als 330 Jahren betreibt die Familie Wagner urkundlich nachgewiesen ein Weingut, das sich mittlerweile über 11 ha Weingärten in Wien und Klosterneuburg Weidling erstreckt. Der älteste Kellerteil des Hauses stammt bereits aus dem 17. Jahrhundert.

Mayer am Pfarrplatz

Das traditionsreiche Weingut „Mayer am Pfarrplatz, der Inbegriff Wiener Heurigenkultur, keltert seit 1683 in Heiligenstadt besten Wiener Wein. Im romantischen, denkmalgeschützten Vorstadthaus am Pfarrplatz hat Ludwig van Beethoven im Jahr 1817 gewohnt. Während seiner Zeit in Heiligenstadt arbeitete er an seinem größten Werk, der 9. Symphonie.

  • Location: Pfarrplatz 2, 1190 Wien
  • Öffnungszeiten: Montag bis Donnerstag 16.00 – 24.00 Uhr; Freitag, Samstag, Sonntag & Feiertags ab 12.00 Uhr*

Müller’s Heuriger 

Aus einem ehemaligen Stall wurde ein Lokal, aus dem dazugehörigen Obstgarten ein Gastgarten. Ebenso wuchs über die Jahre der Weinbaubetrieb zum heutigen Weingut mit mittlerweile 5 Hektar Rebfläche. Das urige Lokal mit Kachelofen bietet Platz für 85 Personen. Der Gastgarten unterteilt sich in den Innenhof, die Sonnenterrasse und den Naturgarten mit insgemsamt 120 Plätzen.

Weinbau Buschenschank Obermann

Wien bietet eine höchst wertvolle und sowohl klimatisch als auch geologisch bevorzugte Weinlage. Schon vor hundert Jahren wurden in Grinzing „Weltbeste“ Weine gekeltert. Mittendrin im Grinzinger Weingebiet findet man den Obermann und wird mit hervorragender, biologischer Weinqualität, familiärem Ambiente und ganz viel Natur belohnt.

  • Location: Cobenzlgasse 102, 1190 Wien 
  • Öffnungszeiten: Montag bis Freitag  ab 16.00 Uhr; Samstag ab 15.00 Uhr, Sonn- & Feiertags ab 13.00 Uhr

Wieninger am Nussberg

Die schöne Tradition der Buschenschank in die heutige Zeit: Der Familienbetrieb bietet biodynamische Weine von den beiden Weingütern Wieninger und Hajszan Neumann sowie kalte – auch vegetarische – Buschenschank-Schmankerln von heimischen, erstklassigen Produzenten in bester Qualität. Bei der Komposition der Gerichte wird auf Bio-Speisen genauso viel Wert gelegt, wie auf österreichische Zutaten.

  • Location: Eichelhofweg 125, 1190 Wien
  • Öffnungszeiten: Donnerstag 15.00 – 22.00 Uhr; Freitag & Samstag 12.00 – 22.00 Uhr; Sonn- & Feiertags 11.00 – 22.00 Uhr*

Heuriger Schübel-Auer

Der Schübel-Auer mit einem der ältesten Gastgärten am Fuße des Nussbergs zählt zu den schönsten Traditionsheurigen Wiens. Die Räumlichkeiten, die durch ihre Gemäuer und Architektur den Charme und Zauber vergangener Zeiten versprühen, wurden mit viel Liebe zum Detail geschmackvoll restauriert und bieten heute beides: die Schönheit und Magie der Geschichte verbunden mit den Bedürfnissen und dem Komfort der Gegenwart.

Hengl Haselbrunner 
Weingut und Buschenschank

Das Weingut Hengl-Haselbrunner, im Herzen Döblings gelegen, ist seit vielen Generationen ein Familienbetrieb.Der Betrieb umfasst ca. 11 ha eigene Weinanbaufläche im 19. Bezirk. Als Traditionsbetrieb mit langer Erfahrung wird sich um höchste Qualität im Weingarten und im Keller, ebenso bei Speisen und Service bemüht. Für die Bemühungen um ressourcenschonende Bewirtschaftung wird Hengl-Haselbrunner regelmäßig vom Ökobusinessplan Wien ausgezeichnet.

Weingut & Heuriger Christ

Der Wiener Heurige hat sich seit Jahrhunderten als ein Platz der Gemütlichkeit und Geselligkeit etabliert und ist heute eine Institution, die untrennbar mit der Stadt Wien verbunden ist. 
Das traditionelle Umfeld, ein stilvoller Mix aus Naturstein, Holz und Glas, ein großzügiger Parkplatz (Zufahrt Baumergasse 37) und der kindgerechte Spielplatz machen Naturnähe, Weingenuss und Familienfreizeit zum Gesamterlebnis der kulinarisch-entspannenden Art.

Heuriger Wieninger

Erneut bester Heuriger in Wien 2021! Heuriger Wieninger ausgezeichnet mit 95 Punkten und 4 Trauben im Falstaff Heurigen Guide 2021.

Weingut Walter Wien

Ein idyllischer Weingarten mit Weinkeller am Bisamberg. Mit viel Liebe zum Detail wurde hier, inmitten der Weingärten, ein ruhiger Platz der Gemütlichkeit und Geselligkeit geschaffen. Serviert werden neben hervorragenden Weinen und Edelbränden Tiroler Spezialitäten wie Galtürer Hausspeck, Osttiroler Henkele, hochqualitative Käse (Alm-, Berg- und Graukäse), Gamswürstel oder Hirschschinken. Darüber hinaus finden Sie auf der Speisekarte aber auch die klassische Brettljause und hausgemachte Mehlspeisen.

Heuriger Helmut Krenek

Der Heurige am Ende der Stammersdorfer Kellergasse verströmt schon beim Betreten entspannte Atmosphäre. Die gemütliche von Weinranken umzäunte Laube, der wild urige Weingarten oder auch die moderne Stube bieten jedem Gast ein perfektes Platzerl. Für Gaumenfreuden und das leibliche Wohl sorgt der Chef des Hauses höchstpersönlich.

*Alle Angaben erfolgen ohne Gewähr und Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit.